Oficiální arabská kampaň

[ České novinky ]

Moderator: Newswriters

User avatar

McBenn
ArCamp Developer
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:30 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#61

Post by McBenn » Sun May 06, 2018 9:44 am

If you have OW on Steam you always have the latest version there but if you haven't you can get it manually from https://bitbucket.org/McBenn/arabiancampaign/downloads/.
All missions are written so what's left is mostly graphical stuff like textures, loading screens and cutscenes. As I've said neither 0dd1 or I are cut out for that kind of stuff so whether it will be added depends on voluntary work from others. Currently there are none. Regarding dubbing I doubt there will ever be any - I would prefer that to be at least semi-professional since bad dubbing is worse than none, and I think it's gonna be hard to find someone in that class to do that work for free.


Mamut
Soldier level 3
Soldier level 3
Slovakia
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#62

Post by Mamut » Sun May 06, 2018 10:18 am

Ďakujem stiahnem to ešte raz. Mne osobne dabing nechýba lebo dialógy sú napísane super. Čo mi chýba je, že hraje iba hudba ale postavy nevydávajú žiadne "bojové hlášky" . Kliknete na ne aby vykonali dáku činnosť a ostanú ticho. Raz sa im spustili neviem ako neviem prečo ale používali hlášky iných postáv z oficiálnej hry. Ohľadom textúr terénu - mapy je naozaj škoda ak by sa nedokončila. Ani Gravitr by vám s tým nepomohol? Spravil par vlastných super modov, viem , že asi nemá čas, ale bola by vážne veľká škoda nedorobiť aspoň tie textúry keď už sú misie hrateľné.

User avatar

McBenn
ArCamp Developer
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:30 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#63

Post by McBenn » Mon May 07, 2018 9:19 pm

You're not the first one to mention the characters not speaking when clicking them until around mission 5. I haven't been able to pinpoint the bug. But when they do speak we just use what the game has to offer.
IIRC Gravitr has already made some terrain textures for the campaign. I guess the mod has just lost momentum to people are working on other things. But yeah it's a shame.


Mamut
Soldier level 3
Soldier level 3
Slovakia
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#64

Post by Mamut » Mon May 07, 2018 10:15 pm

Myslím, že o hru je u nás ( Poľsko, Česko, Slovensko ) stále záujem. Táto originálna stratégia bola aj je nadčasová. Vaša práca na Arabskej kampani je obdivuhodná a dialógy postáv zábavné. Scenár sa mi páči a mod je takmer hotový. Neviem ako ostatné jazykové verzie ale česká by sa dala dokončiť ak napr. Gravitr pomohol s texturami a fenixprodabing spravili cz dabing pre postavy. Myslím že aj ľudia z Altaru ktorý vtedy na nej pracovali by vzdali hold takémuto úsiliu. John, Juri aj Heike by sa vrátili domov.. budem dúfať a veriť že kým bude fungovať toto forum a komunita tak sa raz kampaň dokončí.

User avatar

McBenn
ArCamp Developer
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:30 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#65

Post by McBenn » Tue May 08, 2018 5:24 pm

Thanks for the praise :) Let's see what happens.


Ayreas
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Czech Republic
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:08 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#66

Post by Ayreas » Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:16 pm

Nevím proč, ale když hraji misi "Ash to storm" tak mi to ke konci mise bohužel vyhodí chybu typu "place unit" ... nějaký nápad co s tím? :-D ... Jinak je to parádní práce, smekám ;-)

User avatar

McBenn
ArCamp Developer
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:30 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#67

Post by McBenn » Mon Aug 27, 2018 9:51 pm

Do you have the error log?

User avatar

Gravitr
Throwback Developer
Czech Republic
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:00 pm
Location: CZ Prague
Contact:

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#68

Post by Gravitr » Tue Aug 28, 2018 11:02 am

Jestli máš errorlog tak ho sem nahraj (složka Original War/Error_logs), pokud ne tak sem hoď save uložené hry z té mise u kde ti to hází ten error (Original War\UserProfiles\ArabianCampaing\nick\<save>).
[MOD] Arabian History - 9 missions
Show post with download

[MOD] Vsevolod Mission - 4 pro missions
Show post with download

[MP-MOD] Throwback - over 35 new missions
Official site (+download)


Ayreas
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Czech Republic
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:08 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#69

Post by Ayreas » Tue Aug 28, 2018 5:05 pm

Zdravím,
tady je ten error log (případně se omlouvám, že to kopiruji celé):

General Info
------------
Application : Owardd
Version : 2.0.5.12_DD

ModName : ArCamp
ModDir : ArCamp
ModVer : 1.0 (1.0)

ErrorType : Unknown
ErrorText : SAIL function "PlaceUnitArea" : Access violation at address 0060B12B in module 'OwarDD.exe'. Read of address 0000000B

Exception : None

Params :
ParamCount : 0

Game Info
---------
Multiplayer : False
Multi.GameState : Undef
Multi.ChatConnLost : False
Multi.IAMServer : False
Multi.Joined : False
Multi.Loaded : False
Multi.MapVersion : 0
Multi.OffLine : False
Multi.OnLine : False
Multi.ServerLost : False
Multi.StatusText :
MultiDef.MapName :

mission_number : 13
mission_campaign : 2
camp_names[mission_campaign] : Ar
mission_names[mission_number] : 13
game_difficulty : 1
ingame_video : False
stop_talking : False
stop_action : False
end_of_mission : 0
end_the_mission_allowed : False
dialogue_skipped : False
last_title_ident : -1
last_title_unit : 57
last_title_radio : False
last_title : Mé vojenské dovednosti se zvýšily.

lastSail : 23091
tick : 57022

Random Stuff
------------
GodMode : False
DeveloperMode : False
ModCBMode : False
OfficialMod : False
InterfSide : 3

User avatar

McBenn
ArCamp Developer
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:30 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#70

Post by McBenn » Tue Aug 28, 2018 5:34 pm

Sorry for not pointing out where to find the error logs.

Hm, 0dd1 is there a possibility that an area is full so the unit cannot be placed?

User avatar

0dd1
ArCamp Developer
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 3:01 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#71

Post by 0dd1 » Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:05 pm

No, this error happens only when the function is not given an area at all. But as far as I can tell, it's taken care of wherever it is used. I remember fixing a bug just like this once before.
More recently there was some confusion about this mission because of an outdated version. Make sure you have the latest update, in case this happened again.

btw I just found what causes the character silence in first missions. It's not "DisableExclamations" it's "stop_talking" used in first two missions. And it gets carried over to next missions.
Last edited by 0dd1 on Tue Aug 28, 2018 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Do it!


Ayreas
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Czech Republic
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:08 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#72

Post by Ayreas » Wed Aug 29, 2018 10:49 am

Ok, thanks for the tips :-) i will try update and play this mission again ;-) ... what is the current version? Do not delete the progress of the game after i update? (sorry for the this question).
Last edited by Ayreas on Wed Aug 29, 2018 10:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar

McBenn
ArCamp Developer
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:30 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#73

Post by McBenn » Wed Aug 29, 2018 4:44 pm

Updating will not affect your game save. If you are playing via steam you should have the newest version. Else just re-download the mod from whereever you downloaded it in the first place (I just realized I'm actually not sure where people get the mod if not through steam...).

Thanks heaven 0dd1 that's it! Sniped those away. Human units don't have exclamations when InGameOn per default anyway.


Ayreas
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Czech Republic
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:08 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#74

Post by Ayreas » Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:41 pm

It works! ... than i play 15 mission and move to primary deposit :(( ... maybe I'm moving a lot of units (3 behemoth, 10monkey, 6 vehicle) and the script does not take it?

General Info
------------
Application : Owardd
Version : 2.0.5.12_DD

ModName : ArCamp
ModDir : ArCamp
ModVer : 1.0 (1.0)

ErrorType : Unknown
ErrorText : Linking error at main line 4090: undefined identifier 'RuDef1'!

Exception : None

Params :
ParamCount : 0

User avatar

0dd1
ArCamp Developer
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 3:01 pm

Re: Oficiální arabská kampaň

#75

Post by 0dd1 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 10:12 pm

No, this is the same issue as before. The log shows you're missing something I added in the last update, about 2 months ago. No idea how could this happen, but it looks as though you don't have all the files or they are not being read properly.
Do it!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest