Trouble with editor

Vše ohledně SAILu a tvorby modifikací do OW.
Post Reply
User avatar

Topic author
Bvkyn
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:51 pm
Location: Psáry
Contact:

Trouble with editor

#1

Post by Bvkyn » Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:04 pm

Hello,
i have trouble with my editor. I want make mod from official map, but i cant modify these maps. I erase area and SAIL, but i cant test these map. :amcry:
http://postimg.org/image/8rwe32541/
Its somehow fix it? I re-install OWAR, dowload new patch and still nothing. Help me please..

Sory for my english..
Filip "Bvkyn" Šmergl
420xYZO Empire! Hypno808 Azurit Kingdom

User avatar

Antitheus
Kung Führer
Kung Führer
Korea North
Posts: 2591
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Gorzów Wlkp.
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#2

Post by Antitheus » Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:54 pm

Delete non-essential original map files from your folder.

User avatar

Topic author
Bvkyn
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:51 pm
Location: Psáry
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#3

Post by Bvkyn » Mon Dec 16, 2013 8:13 pm

Can you please specify what files do I have to delete? I did not understand your answer
Filip "Bvkyn" Šmergl
420xYZO Empire! Hypno808 Azurit Kingdom

User avatar

Antitheus
Kung Führer
Kung Führer
Korea North
Posts: 2591
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Gorzów Wlkp.
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#4

Post by Antitheus » Mon Dec 16, 2013 10:49 pm

Every .src file in your missions/mission_numer folder and any file, that seems useless. You need to get rid of any original campaign script files. Deleting the SAIL code from the editor won't do the thing.

User avatar

Topic author
Bvkyn
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:51 pm
Location: Psáry
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#5

Post by Bvkyn » Tue Dec 17, 2013 5:52 pm

I have only this folder
http://postimg.org/image/bjy4bovgv/
Filip "Bvkyn" Šmergl
420xYZO Empire! Hypno808 Azurit Kingdom

User avatar

Gravitr
Throwback Developer
Czech Republic
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:00 pm
Location: CZ Prague
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#6

Post by Gravitr » Tue Dec 17, 2013 6:54 pm

Zkus ještě v sources.txt vymazat všechny moduly (ať ti tam zbyde jen:)

SOURCE_CODES
END_OF_SOURCE_CODES


--
Try to remove all modules in sources.txt
[MOD] Arabian History - 9 missions
Show post with download

[MOD] Vsevolod Mission - 4 pro missions
Show post with download

[MP-MOD] Throwback - over 35 new missions
Official site (+download)

User avatar

Topic author
Bvkyn
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:51 pm
Location: Psáry
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#7

Post by Bvkyn » Tue Dec 17, 2013 7:56 pm

Ani to nepomohlo, pořád "revealfogarea" už mě to odradilo od pokusu jakkoliv vymýšlet nějaký mód :rucry:
----
It did not help. I always receive "revealfogarea". Discouraged me from attempting to invent anything
Filip "Bvkyn" Šmergl
420xYZO Empire! Hypno808 Azurit Kingdom

User avatar

Antitheus
Kung Führer
Kung Führer
Korea North
Posts: 2591
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Gorzów Wlkp.
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#8

Post by Antitheus » Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:51 pm

Delete code.bin and try to set the fog to default in editor.

User avatar

Topic author
Bvkyn
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:51 pm
Location: Psáry
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#9

Post by Bvkyn » Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:31 pm

Nothing..
I tried another patch and again nothing..
Filip "Bvkyn" Šmergl
420xYZO Empire! Hypno808 Azurit Kingdom

User avatar

Gravitr
Throwback Developer
Czech Republic
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:00 pm
Location: CZ Prague
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#10

Post by Gravitr » Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:51 pm

Jestli ti to dělá u všech map, bude problém v editoru. Zkus si pohrát s režimem kompability a právy editoru (např. spustit jako správce).

If this happen on all maps (its true), there will be problem in editor. Try to edit compability and rights of editor.
[MOD] Arabian History - 9 missions
Show post with download

[MOD] Vsevolod Mission - 4 pro missions
Show post with download

[MP-MOD] Throwback - over 35 new missions
Official site (+download)

User avatar

Topic author
Bvkyn
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:51 pm
Location: Psáry
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#11

Post by Bvkyn » Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:10 pm

Nic a nic a pořád nic..
Nothing..
Filip "Bvkyn" Šmergl
420xYZO Empire! Hypno808 Azurit Kingdom

User avatar

Antitheus
Kung Führer
Kung Führer
Korea North
Posts: 2591
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Gorzów Wlkp.
Contact:

Re: Trouble with editor

#12

Post by Antitheus » Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:29 pm

Did I get this right: In every map same error, yep? When I was working on my mod (years ago) usually deleting all script files and setting the sides into default - was going the thing. Make sure if there's no file missing in your mod folder (copy your map into another mod eg replace mission 01 with your plain 01).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest