Edytor

Tematy zbędne, ale zbyt dobre by je usunąć znajdują się tutaj.
User avatar
stucuk
OWSupport.com Owner
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:10 am
Location: UK, Scotland

Post by stucuk »

// means comment.

Code: Select all

case Query('Q1') of 
      1:begin

      end;
      2:begin

      end;
end;
iv already shown u how to do an every. You are proberly missing the enabled;

Code: Select all

Every 00$01 do 
begin 
IF IsInArea(68,1) then meeting 
else 
enabled; 
end; 
I dont know how can it be in english so

I can only read english.
- Stu
OWSupport
User avatar
Nazim
Community Veteran
Community Veteran
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 2:40 pm
Location: Prypiat, Chornobyl
Contact:

Post by Nazim »

dalej nie wiem jak zrobic coś takiego ze jak wybiore jedną opcje z powiedzmy 3 które dałem do query to np. jakis kolo sie domnie przyłączy, albo zacznie sie ze mną nawalać itd.
Mogłem to napisać po angielsku ale po co łamać sobie palce na klawie.
he said: (+/-, i dont really know english very well)
i dont know, how to make - if i select one option from 3 which i gave to query (for example enemy soldier will join my side) or will attack me etc
Добрий день.. Акуна Матата!

Image
Image
Image
User avatar
stucuk
OWSupport.com Owner
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:10 am
Location: UK, Scotland

Post by stucuk »

You need to setup the query that the query command uses. See the ow missions text.txt (or there TextXX.wri)

P.S Your english is actualy better than u think.
- Stu
OWSupport
User avatar
ditos
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 7:21 am
Location: Poland> OW Edytor

Post by ditos »

thank, i will study what u wrote;d
Original War is my life, my girl and my fuel to correct existance.
User avatar
ditos
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 7:21 am
Location: Poland> OW Edytor

Post by ditos »

in first line i want to say sorry becose i was writeing youre nick like STUCK but it is STUCUK:PP sorry about that.
stucuk every dosent work and when i gave enabled i have an error.
i have code like this

function meet;
begin
commovetoarea([20,52],1);
end;

function side;
begin
setside(52,1);
end;

every 00$01 do
begin
if isinarea(20,2) then
meet
else
enabled;
end;

every 00$01 do
begin
if isinarea(52,2) do
side
else enabled;
end;
Original War is my life, my girl and my fuel to correct existance.
User avatar
stucuk
OWSupport.com Owner
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:10 am
Location: UK, Scotland

Post by stucuk »

if isinarea(52,2) do
If requires a then not a do.

P.S calling me stu is much easyer to remember... wierd how most don't try that first.
- Stu
OWSupport
User avatar
ditos
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 7:21 am
Location: Poland> OW Edytor

Post by ditos »

i gave then after isinarea. That was an mistake. And this code still doesn't work. Can u tell what is wrong in that??
Original War is my life, my girl and my fuel to correct existance.
User avatar
stucuk
OWSupport.com Owner
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:10 am
Location: UK, Scotland

Post by stucuk »

need the map to test code that uses things like areas and units which are in the map.
- Stu
OWSupport
User avatar
ditos
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 7:21 am
Location: Poland> OW Edytor

Post by ditos »

Stu ive got a problem with savecharacters blablabla.
How to change XP Points gained at end of mission? And how to give a character from last played mission to next one? Ive made (in my opinion) nice map. Some things are missing like water. How to do nice water. NOT that blue one. For now for savecharacters i gave:
function koniec;
begin
addmedal('1',+1);
addmedal('1',+1);
addmedal('1',+1);
givemedal('main');
savecharacters(Heike,'Heike');
end;

i dont remember it exacly so it can have some errors.
Original War is my life, my girl and my fuel to correct existance.
User avatar
stucuk
OWSupport.com Owner
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:10 am
Location: UK, Scotland

Post by stucuk »

You can't change what EXP points chars are given its worked out by ow. Goto Here for info on loading chars.

You need a GBI to have a ground image.
- Stu
OWSupport
User avatar
ditos
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 7:21 am
Location: Poland> OW Edytor

Post by ditos »

So then how to get that gbi(ground bitmap image?) I want animated water, how to do it????
Original War is my life, my girl and my fuel to correct existance.
User avatar
stucuk
OWSupport.com Owner
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:10 am
Location: UK, Scotland

Post by stucuk »

grndsec. Noone so far has done water. OW animates the water tho u need to get it into grndsec.

Only thing ppl have used grndsec for currently is the ground.

P.S Click Me (a good idea is to look at the topics on ows to save me having to find links)
- Stu
OWSupport
User avatar
ditos
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 7:21 am
Location: Poland> OW Edytor

Post by ditos »

Stu i made code like this its working but i cannot create character heike in next mission.
this is code from first mission:
starting
begin
DialogueOn;
CenterNowOnXY(37,67);
Say(Heike,'1');
DWait(100);
Say(Heike,'2');
Dwait(20);
Say(Heike,'3');
DWait(100);
ComEnterUnit(9,8);
DialogueOff;
Wait(10);
ChangeMissionObjectives('M1');
Wait(200);
end;
//Pierwszy przerywnik
every 00$01 do
begin
If IsInArea(9,stop) then
lol
else
enable;
end;
//Drugi p.
every 00$01 do
begin
If IsInArea(9,aaa) then NearEon
else
enable;
end;
//Koniec
every 00$01 do
begin
If IsInArea(9,fin) then Koniec
else
enable;
end;

function NearEon;
begin
DialogueOn;
CenterNowOnXY(76,33);
PlaceSeeing(76,35,2,10);
PlaceSeeing(75,29,2,10);
Say(Linda,'aa');
Say(Shane,'a1');
Say(Linda,'a2');
Say(Shane,'a3');
Say(Linda,'a4');
ComEnterUnit([14,15],7);
DialogueOff;
CenterNowOnUnits(16);
RemoveSeeing(76,35,2);
RemoveSeeing(75,29,2);
end;

function lol;
begin
DialogueOn;
CenterNowOnXY(48,38);
PlaceSeeing(48,38,2,10);
Say(Gary,'6');
Say(Henry,'7');
Say(Barbara,'8');
Say(Naoma,'9');
Say(Gary,'10');
Say(Barbara,'11');
ComMoveToArea([10,11,12,13],1);
DWait(100);
RemoveSeeing(48,38,2);
CenterNowOnUnits(16);
DialogueOff;
RemoveUnit(10);
RemoveUnit(11);
RemoveUnit(12);
RemoveUnit(13);
end;

function Koniec;
begin
addmedal('Brawo1',1);
addmedal('Brawo2',1);
addmedal('Brawo3',1);
givemedals('Main1');
RewardPeople(Heike);

SaveCharacters(Heike,'Heike');
SaveVariable(GetLives(Heike),'Lives_Heike');
YouWin;
end;

And this is from second:
export Heike;
export Lives_Heike;
starting
begin
uc_nation=nation_arabian;
uc_side=2;
Lives_Heike=LoadVariable('Lives_Heike', 1000);
Heike:=CreateCharacter('Heike');
SetLives(Heike,Lives_Heike);
PlaceUnitArea(Heike,1,true);
end;

And as i sad heike isnt in the game. What i have to do?
And (Niech to ktos przetłumaczy: Od czego zależy ilość doświadczenia dawana na koncu misji?
Original War is my life, my girl and my fuel to correct existance.
User avatar
stucuk
OWSupport.com Owner
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:10 am
Location: UK, Scotland

Post by stucuk »

Have u got to the second one by compleating the first? if not then it won't load Heike since she doesn't exist.
- Stu
OWSupport
User avatar
ditos
Soldier level 1
Soldier level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 7:21 am
Location: Poland> OW Edytor

Post by ditos »

Ohhhh... so then i must complete fist mission and then heike will be created in second? I Got It. Thx. Can u send me some your maps for example? I want character menu selection, that what is in some missions at beggining with some explaination. If u can send something send it to my mail [email protected] "from up thx"
Original War is my life, my girl and my fuel to correct existance.
Locked